Welcome and Thank you

Every once in a great while, I get a little WordPress message telling me that someone “thought to be living in XX” has subscribed to my humble blog – needless to say, this always gladdens my heart, but maybe I really should put into words my thanks for all 11 of you who currently are subscribers.

I’ll try to come up with new stuff on Coolidge and to keep earning your followership. We are about to enter an exciting new year, which will see the 140th anniversary of Coolidge’s birth (ok, that is not a really round number) and the publication of Amity Shlaes’ all-new biography. Hopefully, we’ll also see one presidential candidate or another adopt Coolidgean positions, particularly on the issues of indebtedness, deficits and thrift.

Due to a small operation I’ll be undergoing this week, I’ll be out of commission for a few days – so don’t hold your breath waiting for the next post🙂

Thank you and keep cool with Coolidge!

2 thoughts on “Welcome and Thank you

Leave a Reply

