Coolidge gets a heads up from Newt

Am I dragging too much contemporary politics into this? Maybe, but to me it’s always nice to see the current crop of candidates weigh in on Coolidge. So, after I’ve touted Coolidgean non-candidate Mitch Daniels, and mentioned actual candidates Gary Johnson, Mitt Romney, and Michele Bachmann, I’m happy to report that GOP flavor-of-the-day candidate Newt Gingrich also has given Calvin Coolidge his stamp of approval, naming him the last aggressively conservative president. And while I find it hard to say the words “aggressive” and “Coolidge” in one sentence, I do agree that he probably was the last true conservative. Now I’m waiting with bated breath to hear Herman Cain offer his assessment of our 30th president.

Leave a Reply

