Random Coolidge pics

“Random Coolidge pics” returns, with my apologies for not posting anything more serious. I’ve been sidetracked by the manifold things a move to a new place entails. Be back soon!

President Coolidge addressing a gathering of radio industry representatives in Oct. 1924 at the White House, as “Wonder Boy” Herbert Hoover looks on admiringly (?)

Here is President Coolidge with a jaunty spring in his step, accompanied by WH Secretary C. Bascom Slemp

With the 2012 election fast approaching, here’s a pic of President Coolidge preparing his mail ballot for 1924. Apparently, he sometimes did his paperwork out on the lawn.

3 thoughts on “Random Coolidge pics

  1. Thank you for these rare photographs. I had to laugh at the photo of the radio representatives address, at the two gentlemen peeking into the White House side window – that would have been me, I’m afraid to say!

    • Thanks for the comment! I didn’t even notice that guy, I was so focused on Coolidge and Hoover. But yes, I’ll admit I probably would have, too. I should add (and maybe properly attribute) that all photos are from the excellent digital photography files of the Library of Congress.

Leave a Reply

